Advisory Board

Stop the Video

Advisory Board


The METRANS Advisory Board consists of distinguished leaders from major transportation industry and agency partners. Board members offer invaluable insight and guidance in service of METRANS’ mission to solve transportation problems of large metropolitan regions through interdisciplinary research, education and outreach.


Name Title Organization
Dan Beal Principal Transportation Policy Consulting

John Bulinski

Barbara Marquez (Alt)


Deputy Director for Sustainability and Innovation

Caltrans District 7
Patrick Burgoyne

Alan McCorkle
President & Chief Executive Officer

Senior VP of West Coast Operations
Ceres Terminals Inc.

Mario Cordero

Allison Yoh (Alt)

Chief of Executive Officer

Director of Transportation Planning
Port of Long Beach
Stephen Finnegan Manager, Government Affairs and Public Policy Automobile Club of Southern California
Kome Ajise
Executive Director Southern California Association of Governments
Fran Inman Senior Vice President Majestic Realty Co.
Randall Iwasaki Executive Director Contra Costa Transportation Authority
Jack Levis

Jim Murphy (Alt)
Senior Director, Process Management

Senior Project Manager
United Parcel Service
Wayne Nastri Executive Officer South Coast Air Quality Management District
Seleta Reynolds General Manager Los Angeles Department of Transportation
Gene Seroka

Kerry Cartwright (Alt)
Executive Director

Director of Goods Movement
Port of Los Angeles
Justin Thompson
Los Angeles Office Managing Partner Nixon Peaboddy LLP

Phillip Washington

Vijay Khawani (Alt)

Chief Executive Officer

Interim Chief Risk, Safety and Asset Management Officer

Los Angeles County of Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Elissa Konove


Roderick Diaz (Alt)

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Director, Planning & Development