Researchers

METRANS researchers represent several fields of engineering and the social sciences.  Researchers are tenure track or non-tenure track research faculty with appointments at USC or CSULB.  Since 1998, over 100 faculty have received funding for their research from METRANS.  This section lists all METRANS researchers and provides links to their projects.

Chang-Jin Ahn
Researcher, Logistics Policy and Technology
Korea Transport Institute (KOTI)
315, Goyangdaero Ilsanseo-gu
Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
411-701
South Korea
Chgene20@koti.re.kr
Projects:
Mehrdad Aliasgari
Professor, Department of Computer Engineering and Computer Science; College of Engineering
California State Univeristy, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
ECS-539
Long Beach, CA 90840
United States
mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu
Projects:
Luis G Arboleda-Monsalve
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering and Construction Eng. Management
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
MS 5101, VEC-109
Long Beach, CA 90840-5101
United States
Luis.Arboleda@csulb.edu
Projects:
Shadnaz Asgari
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Computer Engineering; College of Engineering
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
ECS-535
Long Beach, CA 90840
United States
shadnaz.asgari@csulb.edu
Projects:
Deepak Bahl
Program Director, USC Center for Economic Development
University of Southern California
University Gateway - 3335 S Figueroa St
Los Angeles, CA 90089
United States
bahl@usc.edu
Projects:
Francoise Bahoken
Project Engineer , Geography
University Paris-Est, IFSTTAR/SPLOTT
14-20 boulevard Newton, Cite Descartes
77447 Marne la Vallee cedex 2
France
Francoise.bahoken@ifsttar.fr
Projects:
Matthew Barth
Director, Bourns College of Engineering - Center for Environmental Research & Technology
University of California, Riverside
1084 Columbia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92507
United States
barth@ee.ucr.edu
Projects:
Sonke Behrends
Ph.D., Technology Management and Economics, Division of Logistics and Transportation
Chalmers University of Technology
Vera Sandbergs Allé 8 A
Gothenburg
Sweden
sonke.behrends@chalmers.se
Projects:
Antonio Bento
Director, Global Master of Public Policy and Director, USC-Price Environmental Initiative, Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
Ralph and Goldy Lewis Hall 214
Los Angeles, CA 90089
United States
abento@usc.edu
Projects: